My World Turned Upside Down

The Complete Disaster aka my room while I was trying to move out

It has been a while since I have posted but it may be because my life has been thrown into a complete whirlwind. For one… I have made my decision. I am moving to France. In July, I will start my year long journey abroad. I am still kind of in shock. I absolutely love my life in San Diego. I have the most amazing friends I can ask for and to be honest, this last semester has been the greatest memories in my life. A perfect end to college. But also something that is making it so hard to leave.

I have always loved school. I love learning. I love the schedule. I love everything. But now its done. My mom thinks it weird that the thought of graduation makes me burst into tears rather than jump for joy. But really? Who wouldn’t cry about leaving the last four incredible years behind them? Looking back on everything, there is really little to nothing I would change. I mean, yes, I did have some hard times but I realize without those I wouldn’t be who I am today.

I quit my job. Probably one of the hardest things I have had to do. I was freaking out. But I am happy now and excited for what is to come. I hope I have the courage to experience everything I should. Closing out a chapter in my life is so terrifying.

4 days till graduation. 54 days till I move to France.

What's your thoughts?

