3 days. 12 hours. 8 minutes.

I cannot believe it. It is here. I am moving to France. Who would have thought I would actually have done it? I don’t even think I thought I would go through with it. But no turning back now. I have everything I need. I am almost packed. I am ready for the next chapter in my life to start!

Today I am heading back to San Diego to say my final goodbyes. It is bittersweet. I am so excited to see everyone again and have an incredible weekend but I cannot believe that this is the last time I am going to see everyone for the next  6 months. I know the people who matter in my life will keep in touch but it is just weird knowing that nothing is going to be the same. Everyone tells me not to worry because nothing is going to change here. The thing is… I am going to change. I know it. So even if everything is the same when I get back it will still be different. I cant worry about it but its strange to say bye to a part of my life I loved so much.

Even though it is going to be hard to say my goodbyes, I cannot express how excited I am. I mean don’t get me wrong, I am scared shitless, but excited. I have no idea where I mustered the courage for this–not really like me. But here I go into the unknown. Cannot wait to see what it brings.

“Start writing a new chapter, for if you live by the book you’ll never make history.”

What's your thoughts?

