Bags are packed

All that I am bringing to France!

Ok here we go. In about 5 hours I will be on a plane to France… my new home! I actually cannot believe this day has come. It seems that just a little bit ago I was barely considering the idea. And now, here I am ready to go. Two suitcases and a backpack. That is it. All that I am going to have for a while. It is crazy how much you can fit in two suitcases though. I definitely surprised myself with my packing abilities. I seriously thought it was an impossible mission to pack for a year, but now being through it, it really was not tough. The tough part was saying goodbye….

I had no idea how difficult leaving San Diego was going to be. I mean of course I knew there would be tears, but I did not anticipate how much I was already going to miss everyone. I had an absolutely fabulous last weekend though– dinner with my best girl friends at the delicious Buca Di Beppo downtown; going out with my favorites to the bars; perfect Saturday; and to finish it all off, dessert at Extraordinary Desserts with my parents and Kelly. I am incredibly fortunate to have so much love in my life. I am filled with so much excitement but I think it is going to be tough to not be surrounding by my best friends. I have never been very good at keeping in touch with people  so hopefully this adventure forces me to work on that.

Its so weird to explain what I am feeling. Excited. Scared. Anxious. Curious. But now it is time to go. Time to start the next chapter in my life. Bon voyage!!!!

One thought on “Bags are packed

  1. Pingback: My Year in Review « Ma Petite Vie Française

What's your thoughts?

