Living this life

As a sit here, in my usual spot on the leather couch, looking out into my tiny little backyard, I realize how normal I feel. French music videos on in the background and stray cats tip-toeing across my brick wall in the backyard has become just another part of my day. And it wasn’t until Callie and I were taking a bus into St. Germain that the weirdness of the normality hit me. I left everything and everyone I knew and moved thousands of miles away by myself. Although I have only been here for about 3 weeks, I am 100 percent ok with this being my life. I have completely stopped questioning it. I know that to most it may seem like I am “living the life,” and don’t get me wrong, I am. But I am also here to tell you that moving to a foreign country is not all rainbows and butterflies. It is absolutely terrifying. However, I thought this feeling of fright would last a long time. My first night here I almost booked a plane back home I was so scared, but since then it has been relatively smooth sailing, (well besides the phone debacle).

It is incredible that after doing something so life-altering that your fear of other things becomes so minute. I literally feel like now that I have done this… I can do anything. And I will. I want to travel everywhere and experience everything.

What's your thoughts?

