Time Flies

It is absolutely incredible to me that around this time last year I was just starting to consider working abroad. Now I find myself searching website after website trying to find a reason to stay longer. I love it here. I mean, yeah, sometimes there are more hard days than easy ones but I think that is partly why I like it. I am growing and learning. I have this huge fear that I am just going to be stagnant if I go back home. Being stagnant isn’t me, so I am sure I would be fine, but I am not ready to be done with this chapter in my life.

I think people are starting to worry that I am not ever going to do the whole normal American 9 to 5 sort of deal. I will. I know I will one day succumb to the rat race. But honestly what is the hurry? I do want to work. I like working. I cannot wait to have a career in what I want to do, but I want to get international experience. That’s not too much to ask for right?

Apparently it is quite difficult. Like I said, I seriously spend hours on my computer trying to find a job here. Being an American kind of sucks when it comes to this… I have always been the type to make things happen so I have no doubt this will either. Just not sure how yet…

One thought on “Time Flies

  1. No one said you need to get a 9 to 5 job.

    We have flexible hours here in the US now, some companies even have a 4/10 work week! or you could work 8 to 4, 7 to 3, think of all the options!

What's your thoughts?

