There is Always Something to Smile About

Mmmmm.... America 🙂

Today, early this morning, my door bell rang. It was the post and they had a package for me! My wonderful mother had sent me yet another one of her fabulous care packages. This one was my Easter present. While opening my box filled with goodies and a few new outfits, I realized that how lucky I am. I have an incredible support system. I honestly do not know of parents or a sister better than mine. For those of you how know me personally, you know that I am extremely close with my family and although we live thousands of miles apart, we talk frequently. I don’t know what I would do without this support–it keeps me going.

I am living the life that I want and have always been able to do incredible things. I am so very fortunate for that. Things aren’t always easy but I have learned that it is the things you try the hardest for, you appreciate the most. I have no idea what is in store for me next. I know the next several months will bring hardship as I try to get my visa and acclimate to my new life. However, I am excited and ready for it. I have everything I need: the drive, the support, the stubbornness 🙂

Some of my readers have contacted me asking about au pairing or moving abroad. They too are in this limbo of indecision. If I can help anyone out there I think the most important thing is to follow your dreams no matter how scary, unconventional, or hard it may be. There is not one day that goes by that I regret making this decision. It was the hardest thing I have ever done, and still is sometimes,  but it is also the best. Don’t be afraid to quit that job, leave your boyfriend, put something on hold to go find what you are looking for. Everything that matters will still be there when you are ready to come back. You will be surprised what you can find out about yourself when you just make the leap to do something extraordinary.

What's your thoughts?

